October 07, 2022

Home | Site Map | Contact Info


Board Members/Officers

Board Members/Officers

Chair :

Mike Potter was re-elected as Chair of the Hwy 55 Corridor Coalition.
Commissioner Potter was elected to the County Board in 2012 and re-elected in 2016. District 4 includes:


• City of Albertville
• City of St. Michael Precinct 1A
• City of Hanover Precincts 2 and 3
• Rockford Township
• City of Rockford


Commissioner Potter serves on the following County Board appointed Committees: Budget Committee Of The Whole, Building Furniture and Equipment, Committee To Inspect Ditches, Forfeited Tax Sales, Labor / Management Health Insurance, Owners Committee, and the Transportation Committee Of The Whole.


He also serves on the following County Board appointed Advisory Boards: Area Transportation Planning (ATP), County Extension Service, Economic Development Partnership Board, Highway 55 Corridor Coalition, Great River Regional Library Board, Highway 25 Corridor Coalition, Legislative Matters, Region 7W Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy Committee, and Region 7W Transportation.


Commissioner Potter is also a Delegate to the Association Of Minnesota Counties, and serves on the Transportation Policy Committee.


Vice-Chair :

Marvin Johnson was re-elected as Vice-Chair of the Hwy 55 Corridor Coalition.  Marvin Johnson is a long time City of Independence mayor.  He has been involved in the City since 1973 serving on the Planning Commission from 1973 to 1975, then as a councilman from 1976-1979 and from 1979 to present, 38 years, Marvin has been mayor of Independence.


During this time, Mayor Johnson has served on numerous regional, state and national committees and organizations including President of the League of Minnesota Cities and member of the Metropolitan Radio Board.  Mayor Johnson has been an active member of the Highway 55 Corridor Coalition and welcomes the opportunity to serve as Chair of the Coalition.


Secretary/Treasurer :

Jeff Pederson was re-elected Secretary/Treasurer of the Highway 55 Corridor Coalition.  Jeff Pederson has lived within a mile of the Highway 55 corridor for majority of his life. 51 of those years has been spent as a resident of Medina, Minnesota where he served 2 terms on the Medina Planning Commission, including once as chairman in 2008, where he helped develop the comprehensive plan for the City. He has also served 6 years on the Medina City Council from 2010-2016 and was just recently re-elected for a 3rd term.  As a City Councilmember for the past 6 years, he’s attended community events like Cleanup Day and Medina Celebration Day as well as monthly Hamel Fire Department meetings and Uptown Hamel business meetings. He has also served on the building committee for public works and police. In addition to his civic involvement, Jeff Pederson has run Highway 55 Rental with his brother, Reg Pederson for over 35 years.

© Copyright Highway 55 Corridor Coalition.
Last Updated: January 2017


Prime Advertising and Design in Maple Grove