June 17, 2024

Home | Site Map | Contact Info


Highway 55 Corridor Coalition Elects Officers for 2006

The Highway 55 Corridor Coalition at its December 16, 2005 General Membership meeting elected its officers for 2006.  Elected Chairman for another term was Wright County Commissioner Jack Russek.  Jack, who lives and farmed near Delano, has been a Wright County commissioner since 1992.  Prior to his election as commissioner, he served 8 years as a Franklin Township Supervisor.  Jack serves on many County committees and is a representative of Wright County on three Joint Powers Boards, including the Highway 55 Corridor Coalition board.  During his farming career, Jack was a member and delegate on the Mid America Dairymen’s Association.

Elected Vice Chairman was long time City of Independence councilman and mayor, Marvin Johnson.  Mayor Johnson has been involved in the City since 1973 serving on the Planning Commission from 1973 to 1975, then as a councilmember from 1976-1979 and from 1979 to present, 26 years, Marvin has been mayor of Independence.
During this time, Mayor Johnson has served on numerous regional, state and national committees and organizations including Vice Chair of the League of Minnesota Cities and member of the Metropolitan Radio Board.  Mayor Johnson has been an active member of the Highway 55 Corridor Coalition and welcomes the opportunity to continue to serve as Vice Chair of the Coalition.

Anne Hurlburt was elected Secretary-Treasurer.  Anne has been Community Development Director for the City of Plymouth since 1993.  She also is the Executive Director of the Plymouth Housing and Redevelopment Authority.  Prior to coming to Plymouth, Anne was for five years the Manager of Comprehensive Planning and Local Assistance with the Metropolitan Council of the Twin Cities Area, where she managed the Council's review of local plans and projects and the development of the Council's Metropolitan Development and Investment Framework.  Prior to that, she spent 9 1/2 years with the City of Cottage Grove, Minnesota, first as a planner and then Director of Planning for 6  years.  She is a member of the American Planning Association and the American Institute of Certified Planners (AICP).  Besides representing the City of Plymouth on the Coalition Board, she also is a member of the Coalition’s Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) which provides technical transportation and funding information and recommendations to the Coalition.

2024 Highway 55 Corridor Coalition.
Last Updated: January 2017


Prime Advertising and Design in Maple Grove